Saturday, December 1, 2007

City Council Inauguration -- Dec 3

The City Council Swearing-In Ceremony will be held on Monday, December 3, 2007 at 7:00 p.m. in the Lobby of the Performing Arts Center. The City Council sets City policy, enacts laws and adopts the City budget each year. For information call (919) 890-3050.

The parking deck will be open free of charge.

New council members Rodger Koopman, Nancy McFarlane, and Mary-Ann Baldwin will be sworn in along with Mayor Charles Meeker and continuing council members Thomas Crowder, Russ Stephenson, Phil Isley, and James West.

This will be an upbeat, fun event and a good opportunity to talk with the new council members. Please pass on to your friends and neighbors. Be sure to make a note of the City Council meeting Schedule listed in the item below.